## ALL INDIA ASSOCIATION OF COAL EXECUTIVES (AIACE)



( Regd. Under the Trade Union Act, 1926; Regd. No. 546 / 2016 )
302, Block No. 4, Ram Krishna Enclave, Nutan Chowk, Sarkanda; Bilaspur (CG)
E-mail: centralaiace@gmail.com; Ph. 9907434051

Ref No. AIACE/CENTRAL/2021 / 076

Dated 3.7.2021

To

The Commissioner
Coal Mines Provident Fund Organisation
POLICE LINE
DHANBAD – 826001
Jharkhand

Dear Sir,

Sub: Enhancement of Pension of CIL executives wef 1/1/2017 who retired before implementation of pay revision and payment of interest on the outstanding amount

Pursuant to the revision of pay scales of executives of Coal India Ltd. with effect from 1<sup>st</sup> January 2017, the pension amount payable to executives superannuated after that date under Coal Mines Pension Scheme, 1998 was to be enhanced according to the new pay scales. However many executives, who retired after 1-1-2017 but before implementation of the revised pay scales, continue to receive pension at the old rates.

Since the financial implication of this is quite considerable from the point of view of the retired executives, many such affected members of AIACE have represented to us to take up this issue with concerned authorities. In this connection please refer to our earlier correspondence with you vide our letters referred to below.

- 1. Ref No. AIACE/CENTRAL/2020/ 32 dated 1<sup>st</sup> April 2020 enclosing 97 cases
- 2. Ref No. AIACE/CENTRAL/2020/ 39 dated 25<sup>th</sup> April 2020 enclosing 11 cases
- 3. Ref No. AIACE/CENTRAL/2020/ 68 dated 9<sup>th</sup> July 2020
- 4. Ref No. AIACE/CENTRAL/2020/ 97 dated 23<sup>rd</sup> September 2020 enclosing 61 cases
- 5. Ref No. AIACE/CENTRAL/2020/ 126 dated 18<sup>th</sup> December 2020 enclosing 61 cases
- 6. Ref No. AIACE/CENTRAL/2021/016 dated 18<sup>th</sup> December 2020 enclosing 61 cases

It is regretted that even after a lapse of such a long time and our repeated efforts and reminders, many of the cases have not been resolved. We request you to settle these cases on priority and send a confirmation to us. Copy of the list is attached for your reference.

Days are rolling over and more and more such cases of pending revision of pension due to payrevision are piling up. Out of the 61 cases referred to you earlier, 20 cases are yet to be revised (Table-A of Annexure-A. from Sl. No. 1 to 20), whereas 18 new cases of pension revision have cropped up (Table-A of Annexure-A; from Sl. No. 21 to 38).

No doubt, out of the original list of 61 cases, 13 of our members have reported us that their pension has been revised (Table-B of Annexure-A); and remaining 26 members have not communicated us their status in this regard (Table-C of Annexure-A).

We believe that the concerned executives must be compensated for the delay of settlement in pension and demand payment of interest on the outstanding amount.

With Regards,

P.K.SINGH RATHOR

toothan

**Principal General Secretary** 

Encl: 1 List a/a

## Copy to:

- 1. Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Coal India Ltd.
- 2. Director (Personnel)/ Director (Finance), Coal India Ltd.
- 3. CMD-BCCL/CCL/CMPDIL/ECL/MCL/NCL/SECL/WCL
- 4. The Secretary, Ministry of Coal

## Supplementary List of Executives eligible for Enhancement of Pension due to Pay Revision



## ALL INDIA ASSOCIATION OF COAL EXECUTIVES (AIACE) PENSION pending ENHANCEMENT FOR EXECUTIVES (RETIRED AFTER 01-01-2017 up to 1.10.2018) DUE TO PAY REVISION

(STATUS AS ON 2-7-2021, 1 PM)

SL NO	MEMBE RSHIP NO.	NAME	SUBSI DIARY	PPO No.	Whether Pension Revised (Yes / No)
-------	-----------------------	------	----------------	---------	------------------------------------

TABLE-A PENSION NOT YET REVISED						
1	309	R.K.KARAYAR	SECL	203171802269		No
2	573	TAPAN KUMAR DAS	NEC	219171800030		NO
3	892	MOHAN PRASAD SINGH	CCL	221161700713		No
4	988	ACHYUTANANDA MONDAL	ECL	201171800251		No
5	1053	R.B.CHOUDHARY	CCL	222171800941		No
6	1087	R.C.GUPTA	NCL	225171800264		No
7	1091	B.D.PAKRASHI	BCCL	207171802397		No
8	1120	V.K.SINHA	CCL	222181900388		No
9	1207	ASHIT BARAN MUKHERJEE	CCL	214171800164		No
10	1247	BAIJ NATH PRASAD	CCL	222181900290		No
11	1256	SHYAM SUNDER PRASAD	CCL	222171801615		No
12	1263	DEEPAK KUMAR	CCL	221171801707		No
13	1316	NAWAL KISHORE ROY	BCCL	212161702147		No
14	1451	HARI MOHAN THAKUR	BCCL	217171801223		No
15	1507	SUBHRA GHOSH	WCL	220181901234		No
16	1931	SUNILKUMAR JHA	NCL	225171800527		No
17	2075	RAMDEO MEHTA	CCL	222171800945		No
18	2082	JITENDRA KUMAR SINGH	CCL	222171801768		No
19	2194	JAI PRAKASH SINGH	NCL	225181900567		No
20	2196	PRABHU NARAYAN	NCL	225181900338		No

21	766	SURENDRA SINGH	CCL	222181900013	No
22	2191	Jitendra Mishra	BCCL	217181900849	No
23	2116	Anil Kumar Sharma	SECL	203181902344	No
24	2190	Surendra Mohan Kehair	MCL	SMB01:0000928	No
25	1872	Debashis Das	NEC/CIL	219181900031	No
26	1435	Manas Kumar Das	ECL	202161700982	No
27	1671	Bikash Banerjee	ECL	202171800294	No
28	2235	Anil Prasad Barnwal	CCL	21171802033	No
29	2192	Shibendra Nath Mukherjee.	CCL	1000024004	No
30	364	Dr O P Narain	BCCL	207181900198	No
31	2610	Arvind Kumar Mishra	ECL	202171800135	No
32	2086	L L Verma	SECL	203181900315	No
33	1262	Shreenath Prasad Yadav	CCL	222171801929	No
34	2619	Birendra Kumar Singh	ECL	201161701349	No
35	1802	Samuel Khess	CCL	221192000236	No
36	684	Virendra Kumar Khare	WCL	204171800553	No
37	2008	Radhakisan Mahadeo	SECL	20309100319	No
38	2473	Ram Sharan	NCL	225171800625	No

TABLE-B PENSION REVISED								
1	448	S.K.BHATTACHARJEE	NEC	219171800190	Yes			
2	531	SITARAM	SECL	203181900759	Yes			
3	709	RAMESHWAR OJHA	CCL	221171800249	Yes			
4	1118	BIJENDRA KUMAR SINGH	CCL	222171801497	Yes			
5	1174	AJIT KUMAR SINGH	CCL	221171800950	Yes			
6	1229	ANANDI SHARMA	NCL	225171800875	Yes			
7	1305	S.P.PANDEY	SECL	203171802099	Yes			
8	1401	S.V.RAM MOHAN	WCL	220171800845	Yes			
9	1489	Dr.(Mrs.) S.SHANTHA	WCL	220171801165	Yes			
10	1718	CHANDRA DHAR VERMA	ECL	MS/331/ASN- II/1125	Yes			
11	2059	RAM DAYAL SINGH	BCCL	217171802162	Yes			
12	2080	PRADEEP KUMAR SINGH	SECL	203181900890	Yes			
13	2085	CHANDRA SEKHAR SINGH	CCL	222171801776	Yes			

TABLE-C PENSION REVISION STATUS IS NOT KNOWN TO AIACE							
1	225	R L PRASAD	CCL	222181901004			
2	330	MD. ZAINUL ABDIN	ECL	201161701273			
3	449	R.K.S.CHAUHAN	CMPDIL	207161701598			
4	766	SURENDRA SINGH	CCL	222181900013			
5	887	Dr. VIJAY KRISHNA	SECL	211161702447			
6	990	N.K.BISWAS	ECL	201171801366			
7	1119	DEBASHISH KABIRAJ	CCL	221171801211			
8	1190	Dr.(Mrs) MADHUMITA BISWAS	SECL	203181900553			
9	1267	Dr.(Mrs) SUTAPA BISWAS	BCCL	207171800721			
10	1338	Dr.(Mrs) SUMITA SAXENA	CCL	222171801404			
11	1373	Dr.(Mrs) PRAMILA KUMARI	SECL	211171801595			
12	1500	DEBASHIS SINHA	ECL	202181901140			
13	1551	MAHESH PRASAD	CCL	222171800804			
14	1597	TAPAN KUMAR ACHARYA	CCL	221171800385			
15	1621	DEO NATH SHARMA	CCL	221171801467			
16	1673	DEBDAS MUKHERJEE	CCL	221181900497			
17	1693	S.P YAWALKAR	MCL	226192000069			
18	1744	V.K.ASTHANA	SECL	211171800058			
19	1969	Dr.(Mrs) REETA KUJUR TIRKEY	SECL	203181900377			
20	2034	GOUTAM LAHIRI	BCCL	207171801481			
21	2072	SHYAMLAL WAIKAR	NCL	225171800323			
22	2115	ANIL KUMAR SHARMA	SECL	203181902344			
23	2138	BASANT RAM	NCL	225171800157			
24	2203	DILIP DAY	NCL	225171800438			
25	2233	J.P.BARNWAL	SECL	203171802975			
26	2324	BIMAL KUMAR KHARE	NCL	225181900578			